Meet the team at the Department of Film Studies.

If you would like to contact us, please see the contact page.

Dr Lucy Fife Donaldson

Senior Lecturer

film and television performance and aesthetics; affect and embodiment in film and television; audio-visual design; film sound; film criticism; genre (especially horror and melodrama).

Dr Tom Rice

Senior Lecturer

Global film history; colonial cinema; documentary, educational and non-fiction film; early cinema; non-theatrical film practices

Dr Leshu Torchin

Senior Lecturer

Documentary and nonfiction media; witnessing and testimony; human rights and human rights advocacy; the politics of screen cultures; feminism and gender studies; disability and health; race, ethnicity, and representation.


Miss Karen Drysdale

Senior Postgraduate Administrator


Miss Sarah Frankowski

School and Undergraduate Administrator

Mrs Lynn Hynd

Mrs Lynn Hynd

Senior Research Administrator


Ms Linda Jeffrey

Undergraduate Administrator


Mrs Lindsey Leven-Pryce

Administrative Assistant


Miss Kirstin McCarle

Postgraduate Administrator

Mrs Lisa Neilson

Mrs Lisa Neilson

Centre Administrator and Research Coordinator


Mrs Rhona Paterson

Administrative Assistant

Ms Lucie Randal

Ms Lucie Randal

School and Teaching Coordinator